Advisory Board

The Main Street Arkansas Advisory Board is a nine-person body charged with providing advice and guidance to the Main Street Arkansas staff regarding downtown revitalization, the Board serves as a resource for information and experience to advise the state staff. The Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas and the Arkansas Economic Development Commission and the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program each assist in the appointment of three members per organization to provide advisory assistance through the Advisory Board.

Before the Main Street Arkansas staff approves or denies a new city application, the Main Street Advisory Board is afforded the opportunity to review and comment on the application. This is done during one of the Advisory Board's regular meetings. 

  • Greg Nabholz, CEO, Nabholz Properties, Inc.
  • Andrew "Drew" Pack, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
  • Scott Kaufman, Director, Arkansas Historic Preservation Program
  • Melinda Faubel, AT&T
  • Jean Noble, Director, Grants Management
  • Kevin Sexton, Senior Community Developer, AEDC
  • Mason Ellis, Associate/Project Architect, WER Architects/Planners
  • Gary Clements, Celements & Associates
  • Rachel Silva Patton, Executive Director, Preserve Arkansas